Site Trail Map

Mileage Championships - Open Distance Mileage Reserve Champion

All recipients of SERA Awards and Recognitions must be a member of SERA and only the ride results achieved as an active SERA member apply. Only results from SERA sanctioned rides apply. Ride results from years prior to the 2009 ride year do not apply. A ride year is December 1 - November 30.

Awarded to the horse in order of priority:
o If there was a tie for Open Distance Mileage Champion, the horse with the second highest AERC points wins
o Otherwise, the award is given to the horse with the second highest Open Distance mileage in a single ride year
In the case with a tie, the horse with the most Open Distance AERC points wins
If the horse has multiple riders, combined results of SERA member riders are used
Only Open Distance ride mileage applies