SERA Convention

SERA AWARDS RECIPIENTS - 2023 RIDE SEASON

100 Mile Club - Horse/rider teams that complete 3 or more 1 day 100 mile rides in a season

Bronze Level 100 Mile Achievement Winner

Out Ragehess (owned by Melina Efthimiadis)

Silver Level 100 Mile Achievement Winner

None for 2023

Gold Level 100 Mile Achievement Winners

None for 2023

First 100 Mile Ride – RiteBalance, Sudi Lenhart and Nolan Whitesell

Mattie Jean Compton & Thoroughleap

Best Condition - Open Division

JG General (owned by Cheryl Van Deusen)

Consistent Condition - Open Division

Evanessence (owned by Tracy Benedict)

Limited Distance Best Condition

Savanna BA (owned by Elizabeth Turbyfill)

<u>65 PLUS</u>

Claude Brewer

Open Mileage Champion

Tru Beau Sardi (owned by Cheryl Van Deusen)

Reserve Open Mileage Champion

Sundown Reveille+/ (owned by Claire Godwin)

<u>Limited Distance Mileage Champion – SPONSORED BY Jana Smith in Memory of Steffanie</u> <u>Waddington:</u>

Jake (owned by Margie Johnson)

Top Ten Open Division:

- 1. Cheryl Van Deusen
- 2. Claire Godwin
- 3. Avery Betz Conway
- 4. Melody Blittersdorf
- 5. Sarah Arthur
- 6. Verena Stock
- 7. Megan Grant
- 8. Uma Kraskin
- 9. Theresa Carroll
- 10. Alisa Waxman

Top Five Limited Distance

- 1. Margie Johnson
- 2. Michelle Brinton
- 3. Evelyn Baig
- 4. Patsy Gowen
- 5. Mary Oliphant

Freshman Horse of the Year - SPONSORED BY Dan Hallman

Throughleap (owned by Mattie Jean Compton)

Freshman Rider of the Year - SPONSORED BY Foster Olson and Lela Nielsen

None for 2023

Garrie Bates-Ritter Long Ears Award – SPONSORED BY Ginee Ritter:

Jake (owned by Margie Johnson)

Junior Awards

Junior Grand Champion – SPONSORED BY Christo Dinklemann:

Mattie Jean Compton

Open Distance Champion - SPONSORED BY Duane & Nina Barnett:

Mia Moore

Limited Distance Champion:

Sophie Cline

4th Place – Ansley Conway 5th Place – Emma Kate Priban 6th Place – Evan Stewart

10 Consecutive Finishes

Patsy Gowen on Atlaas Tracy Benedict on Evanessence Avery Betz-Conway on Djet's Mojo Christel Bayol-Wyatt on Ozzie Margie Johnson on Jake Theresa Carroll on Callie Melina Efthimiadis on Axel Heidi Perrault Rajala on Amadahess

350 Miles in a Season

AA Aabyra & Alisa Waxman Callie & Theresa Carroll Penny & Scott Carroll Perseveranze & Melody Blittersdorf LR Georgie Girl & Clare Summers Sonrise Basko & Mia Moore Khepera El Ausir & Christel Bayol-Wyatt Throughleap & Mattie Jean Compton Evanessence & Tracy Benedict Danis Final Magic & Tim Worden Son Rais & Tina Murphy King Ali Jet & Verena Stock SH Encantada & Verena Stock

Region Crossover Award

Melody Blittersdorf

<u>Ride & Tie Freshman Horse of the Year</u>

Speedy Blue

Team Challenge

Unbridled Miles – First Place Crystal Bayol-Wyatt Emily Compton Joe Stump Mattie Compton Megan Grant

Melina Efthimiadis Mia Moore Pauline Fleming Rachel Land Sarah Marie Arthur 9 Chicks and Rooster Brewer – Second Place Alicia Mansuetti Annie Whelan Bonni Hannah **Claire Godwin Clare Summers** Claude Brewer Maggie Houston Ruth Anne Everett Susan Wilson Verena Stock Blazing Saddles – Third Place Erin Symonds Jennifer Dumas Jim Jarosik Kelly Caudle Mary A Smith Michelle Brinton Shannon Thomason Tina Murphy **Tracy Benedict**

Lawton Johnston Award